Lewis Page strike against Plymouth Argyle has been nominated for 2018’s EFL Goal of the Year award.

Last year may not have gone according to plan for the left back such was his rotten luck with injury, but his long-range effort in Lee Bowyer’s first game as caretaker manager of The Addicks may bring a glimmer of satisfaction.

The strike, a year ago this week, will be up against nine others from the football league with the ten being cut to five on March 24 before the winner is unveiled on April 7.

News Shopper:

The video of all the contenders can be seen below, there's some stiff competition:

Here are who Lewis Page is up against:

League Two – Maxime Biamou – Coventry City v Swindon Town 20th Jan

Championship – Connor Hourihane – Aston Villa v Birmingham 11th Feb

Championship – Ruben Neves – Wolves v Derby 11th April

Championship – Jack Grealish – Aston Villa v Cardiff City – 11th April

League Two – Pelly-Ruddock Mpanzu - Luton Town v Crewe 14th April

Championship – John McGinn – Aston Villa v Sheff W 22nd September

League Two – Danny Mayor – Bury v Grimsby 8th Sept

Championship – Adam Reach – Sheff W v West Brom 3rd Oct

League One – Cauley Woodrow – Barnsley v Peterborough 26th Dec

VOTE: Click here to pick your favourite

READ: 'That's what he's paid to do' -Bowyer on Dillon Phillips

READ: Charlton midfielder on how he got his Irish call-up