MPs across south London have started to reveal who they will be voting for as the next Prime Minister and the new leader of the Conservative Party. 

11 Tory MPs initially put themselves forward to be the leader of the Conservatives after Boris Johnson was forced to resign last week.  

Transport Secretary, Grant Shapps, has now dropped out of the Tory leadership race leaving 10 MPs in the contest. 

The 1922 Committee, which is running the election, will announce the new leader on September 5 with Johnson remaining as a caretaker Prime Minister until then. 

The Daily Mirror has rounded up who will be backing who in the leadership contest.

Here’s the list:

Gareth Bacon- Orpington  

Supporting: Kemi Badenoch 

Louie French- Old Bexley and Sidcup 

Supporting: Rishi Sunak 

David Evennett- Bexleyheath and Crayford 

Supporting: Unknown 

Bob Stewart- Beckenham 

Supporting: Unknown 

Chris Philp- Croydon South 

Supporting: Sajid Javid 

Stephen Hammond- Wimbledon 

Supporting: Tom Tugendhat 

Gareth Johnson- Dartford 

Supporting: Unknown  

Bob Neill- Bromley and Christchurch 

Supporting: Rishi Sunak 

Chris Grayling-Epsom and Ewell  

Supporting: Unknown 

Have you got a story for us? You can contact us here.

Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to keep up with all the latest news.

Sign up to our newsletters to get updates sent straight to your inbox.