MPs voted to rule out a no-deal withdrawal from the European Union in Parliament in a dramatic Commons vote last night.

Although the vote is non-binding – and the UK could still leave the EU on March 29 without a deal – those against the prospect of a no-deal Brexit won by 312 to 308.

Now MPs will vote today (March 14) on delaying Brexit following the climactic events in Parliament.

Here’s how all the MPs in south east London and north Kent voted on the government’s amended motion ruling out a no-deal Brexit:


Bob Stewart (Conservative) – against

Bexleyheath and Crayford

Sir David Evennett (Conservative) – against

Bromley and Chislehurst

Bob Neill (Conservative) – against


Gareth Johnson (Conservative) – against


Clive Efford (Labour) – for

Erith and Thamesmead

Teresa Pearce (Labour) – for

Greenwich and Woolwich

Matthew Pennycook (Labour) – for

Lewisham, Deptford

Vicky Foxcroft (Labour) – for

Lewisham East

Janet Daby (Labour) – for

Old Bexley and Sidcup

James Brokenshire (Conservative) – against


Jo Johnson (Conservative) – absent – did not vote


Sir Michael Fallon (Conservative) – against