Charlton will begin the new Championship season on August 9 with a London derby at newly-promoted Brentford.

The Addicks’ first home game the following week is against Wigan which is quickly followed by a midweek Valley encounter with Derby on August 19.

Bob Peeters’ side then travel to Brighton (August 23) and Huddersfield (August 30) before the first international break.

September’s games are Watford (H 13th), Wolves (H 16th), Rotherham (A 20th), Middlesbrough (H 27th) and Norwich (A 30th).

The derby games with Millwall take place at The Valley on November 22 and at The Den on April 4.

Boxing Day sees a home meeting with Cardiff City while Charlton finish the campaign on May 2 in SE7 against Bournemouth.

August: 9 Brentford (a), 16 Wigan (H), 19 Derby (H), 23 Huddersfield (a), 30 Brighton (h).

September: 13 Watford (h), 16 Wolves (h), 20 Rotherham (a), 27 Middlesbrough (h), 30 Norwich (a).

October: 4 Birmingham (h), 18 Bournemouth (a), 21 Bolton (h), 25 Fulham (a).

November: 1 Sheffield Wednesday (h), 4 Leeds (a), 8 Reading (a), 22 Millwall (h), 29 Ipswich (h).

December: 6 Nottingham Forest (a), 13 Blackpool (h), 20 Blackburn (a), 26 Cardiff (h), 28 Ipswich (a).

January: 10 Brighton (h), 17 Watford (a), 24 Wolves (a), 31 Rotherham (h).

February: 7 Middlesbrough (a), 10 Norwich (h), 14 Brentford (h), 21 Wigan (a), 24 Derby (a), 28 Huddersfield (h).

March: 3 Notts Forest (h), 7 Cardiff (a), 14 Blackburn (h), 17 Blackpool (a), 21 Reading (h).

April: 4 Millwall (a), 6 Fulham (h), 11 Sheffield Wednesday (a), 14 Bolton (a), 18 Leeds, 25 Birmingham City (a).

May: 2 Bournemouth (h).

Follow us on Twitter @NewsShopperSprt