ATHLETICS: Bromley High School produced two national champions at Saturday's pentathlon GB national schools biathlon championship at the Olympic Park.

News Shopper: Imogen Meers

Imogen Meers won the U12 age group and Sabrina Sinha triumphed in the U15s.

Hannah Flynn also competed in the U14s and finished 36th.

Sabrina was the only athlete in any age group on the day to break five minutes and completed the 1,600m in 4m57.61s.

RUGBY: Unable to field their full side Shoots bowed to an inevitable 59-12 defeat against fourth-placed Vigo.

With players being used out of position, the hosts used their backs to run in a succession of scores but Shoots' great scrum came back into the game to put on a worthy display.

Pat Beale took over the No 8 position and scored three push over tries, all converted by John Garrett.

SWIMMING: St Dunstan’s College enjoyed their best ever success at the Lewisham Schools at the Glass Mill Leisure Centre.

News Shopper: St Dunstan's College's medal winners

Every child from the school came home with a medal in an annual competition which was fiercer than usual due to the high number of Saxon Crown SC members taking part.

As well as the numerous individual success stories, St Dunstan’s also won the best school trophy.

RUGBY: Old Colfeians travelled to Rochester to face high-flying Medway and returned to Lee on the wrong end of a 35-11 final score.

Midway through the second half the teams were level at 11-11 thanks to a try and two penalties by Ed Livett before the home team’s experience and fitness told.

Old Colfeians face Aylesford Bulls this Saturday at Horn Park, in their final game of the season.

News Shopper: Old Colfeians’ Ed Livett scores their try

FOOTBALL: Parkwood Rangers U10s are celebrating after winning the three-team Selkent League U10s round-robin finals.

Denny Ashison scored the winning goal against Dartford Black who was also on target in the 1-1 draw with Red Devils, a result good enough to secure the crown.

News Shopper: Parkwood U10s

Man of the match was captain Ryan Bass.

Squad: Bass, Harry Brooke, Ashison, Alex Meares, Finley Trivett, Oliver Meggs, Tyat Trusty, Joshua Crabb, Dominic Pruden.