From Coronation Street to black magic: Petts Wood soap journalist pens romantic novel

News Shopper: From Coronation Street to Black Magic: Petts Wood soap journalist pens romantic novel From Coronation Street to Black Magic: Petts Wood soap journalist pens romantic novel

A magazine writer has taken her focus from the cobbles of Coronation Street to pen a heart-warming romance with a dash of magic.

Petts Wood mum-of-two Kerry Barrett writes for All About Soap by day but used her evenings to create I Put a Spell on You.

The novel – described as the perfect read for fans of Alexandra Potter, Cecelia Ahern, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Steeples – tells the story of Harmony McLeod (Harry, for short).

Harry runs an exclusive spa specialising in ‘spiritual counselling’, for which read ‘solving clients’ problems with a little bit of harmless witchcraft’.

It’s all going swimmingly until one of her employees shows up dead and someone is out to destroy Harry with dark magic.

I Put a Spell on You is out now, published by Carina UK.

Comments

Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree