From Coronation Street to black magic: Petts Wood soap journalist pens romantic novel

From Coronation Street to Black Magic: Petts Wood soap journalist pens romantic novel

From Coronation Street to Black Magic: Petts Wood soap journalist pens romantic novel

First published in News
Last updated
News Shopper: Photograph of the Author by , leisure editor

A magazine writer has taken her focus from the cobbles of Coronation Street to pen a heart-warming romance with a dash of magic.

Petts Wood mum-of-two Kerry Barrett writes for All About Soap by day but used her evenings to create I Put a Spell on You.

The novel – described as the perfect read for fans of Alexandra Potter, Cecelia Ahern, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Steeples – tells the story of Harmony McLeod (Harry, for short).

Harry runs an exclusive spa specialising in ‘spiritual counselling’, for which read ‘solving clients’ problems with a little bit of harmless witchcraft’.

It’s all going swimmingly until one of her employees shows up dead and someone is out to destroy Harry with dark magic.

I Put a Spell on You is out now, published by Carina UK.

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree