Vibe

Bexley's X Factor winner Sam Bailey to support Beyonce

News Shopper: Sam Bailey is the winner of this year's X Factor

7:56am Monday 16th December 2013

BEXLEY’S Sam Bailey will be touring with Beyonce after being crowned the UK’s 10th X Factor winner.

Festivals Worth Travelling To: V Festival

News Shopper: Beyonce has settled the lawsuit with the game company

3:50pm Wednesday 3rd July 2013

FOR a pop-loving festival-goer living in the News Shopper patch, the only way is V Festival this summer.

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest releases

10:47am Monday 12th August 2013

Diana Jones, Museum of Appalachia Recordings****

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest releases

News Shopper: Journey: Emily Maguire

9:49am Monday 5th August 2013

He's back - Kevin Bryan takes you on a run-through of this week's musical gems

Reviews of the latest music releases

News Shopper: Pet Shop Boys at the O2 next week as part of World Tour

10:25am Monday 29th July 2013

Kevin Bryan looks at new releases by the Pet Shop Boys, Federal Charm, Justin Currie, Jerry Naylor and an anthology to mark 500 years since the Battle of Flodden.

Reviews of the latest music releases

2:39pm Monday 22nd July 2013

Kevin Bryan looks at this week's releases including a young folkies compilation featuring Ellie Goulding, Paolo Nutini and Damien Rice.

Review: LeeFest

News Shopper: Wonderland Beach at LeeFest

9:16am Wednesday 17th July 2013

It’s Sunday afternoon. The air is humid and bordering thirty degrees.

Reviews of the latest music releases

8:48am Tuesday 16th July 2013

This week Kevin Bryan reviews releases from Mick Harvey, VladimirAshkernazy, James Gang, Runrig and The Polyphonic Spree.

Review: Lionel Richie, J-Lo, and Chic featuring Nile Rodgers at British Summer Time at Hyde Park, July 14

News Shopper: Review: Lionel Richie, J-Lo, and Chic featuring Nile Rodgers at British Summer Time at Hyde Park, July 14

9:38am Monday 15th July 2013

THERE’S nothing easy about this Monday morning, and Lionel Richie is at least partly to blame.

Delving into the folk music community in Greenwich

News Shopper: Delving into the folk music community in Greenwich

4:34pm Friday 12th July 2013

OLD English folk music as alive and well on the river, as GEORGE ALLONBY discovered...

Reviews of the latest music releases

12:56pm Monday 8th July 2013

This week Kevin Bryan looks at releases including records from filmmaker David Lynch and The Albion Band.

Review: JLS, the Beach Boys and The Saturdays at British Summer Time, Hyde Park, Day 3

News Shopper: WIN! Tickets to see JLS and Rylan Clark at an exclusive party at a secret location in Kent

11:58am Monday 8th July 2013

A SLIGHTLY older lady shuffled past my makeshift camp about 30 metres from the stage shortly after the Beach Boys had packed up.

Review: Bon Jovi, British Summer Time festival, Hyde Park, London, day 1

News Shopper: Bon Jovi on stage at London's Hyde Park for the British Summer Time festival

3:59pm Saturday 6th July 2013

Bon Jovi ensured the first day of the British Summer Time festival in London’s Hyde Park was a resounding and very rocking success.

Reviews of the latest music releases

12:30pm Monday 1st July 2013

This week Kevin Bryan assesses releases by the Tom Robinson Band, Ugly Guys, Phil Beer, Martin Eastwell and Drew Holcomb.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:40am Monday 24th June 2013

A New Order live set and the best of The Proclaimers are among Kevin Bryan's picks this week.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:47am Monday 17th June 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews this week's releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:07am Monday 10th June 2013

The Editors and a compilation of The Old Grey Whistle Test anthems are among Kevin Bryan’s picks of the latest records.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:36am Monday 3rd June 2013

Kevin Bryan looks at this week's releases, including the Yardbirds and the Spencer Davis Group.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:08am Tuesday 28th May 2013

Record guru Kevin Bryan looks at this week's releases including an Electric Guest collaboration with Danger Mouse and Kenny Chesney's latest.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:46am Monday 20th May 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the week's releases including a deluxe REM gem and some Sun Studios classics

Video: Pop star Tich launches single Dumb at Bluewater

News Shopper: Tich launched her single Dumb at Bluewater

9:20am Friday 17th May 2013

POP star Tich launched her debut single at Bluewater last night (Thursday, May 17).

Reviews of the latest music releases

9:24am Monday 13th May 2013

Kevin Bryan rounds up this week’s latest records including a repackaged Morrissey gem and some contentious country.

Reviews of the latest music releases

9:31am Tuesday 7th May 2013

Kevin Bryan takes a look at this week’s latest releases.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:55am Monday 29th April 2013

Kevin Bryan takes a look at this week’s music releases, including Scottish folkies Ceolbeg and Johnny Marr/Bernard Sumner project Electronic.

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:29am Tuesday 23rd April 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

New Music CDs and DVDs reviewed

3:41pm Tuesday 2nd April 2013

Kevin Bryan gets his teeth into the latest releases.

Reviews of the latest music releases

9:28am Monday 25th March 2013

Josh Rouse, The Happiness Waltz **** 

Reviews of the latest music releases

4:13pm Monday 18th March 2013

Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell, "Old Yellow Moon" **** 

Reviews of the latest music releases

4:14pm Monday 4th March 2013

Billy Bragg - Tooth & Nail ****

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:50am Monday 18th February 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:06am Monday 4th February 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:21am Monday 28th January 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

11:36am Monday 21st January 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:22am Monday 14th January 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

11:37am Monday 7th January 2013

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Review: Buzzcocks at Dartford's Mick Jagger Centre

News Shopper: The Buzzcocks are hitting Dartford on Friday.

11:14am Monday 17th December 2012

FORMED in 1976 and with only two original members left, the Buzzcocks still sounded fresh and urgent before a giddy Dartford crowd on Friday night.

Reviews of the latest music releases

12:45pm Monday 17th December 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

9:39am Monday 10th December 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:11am Monday 3rd December 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

11:58am Monday 26th November 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

12:33pm Tuesday 6th November 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:33am Monday 8th October 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

2:36pm Monday 1st October 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

You are not alone: Michael Jackson double Navi talks to Vibe ahead of show featuring other MJ impersonators

News Shopper: Navi as Michael Jackson

2:28pm Thursday 27th September 2012

WHEN performer Navi looks at the man in the mirror, the face looking back at him is the King of Pop.

Reviews of the latest music releases

4:29pm Monday 17th September 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

9:24am Monday 10th September 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:51am Monday 3rd September 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

10:32am Tuesday 28th August 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases.

Reviews of the latest music releases

1:57pm Monday 13th August 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews this week's latest releases

Reviews of the latest music releases

3:21pm Wednesday 1st August 2012

Kevin Bryan reviews the latest music releases






Essential Links



click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree